Random Lego Set — Sentinel

Francisco Duarte
1 min readApr 16, 2021

--

I do love making these builds. They are a lot of fun, and it is really inspiring and heartwarming to see other people using them. However, the truth is that they do take some time to prepare and write about, which means I’ll have to shift the schedule of their posting a bit. Nothing too serious, but I do need to manage my time a bit better.

This means that I will retain the normal schedules for fiction for Wednesdays and BattleTech-based Lego builds for Sundays. The Friday post will stop being a regular thing, and not necessarily only BattleTech-based. I’ll just do whatever crosses my mind and share it. Hope this is okay for you, people.

Today, I share something based on another of the settings I tend to lose myself in, lore-wise. This small model is based on the Imperial Sentinel from Warhammer 40k, and I think it turned out both cute and easy to make. Sports a gun and a sensor, and you can set it on a base if you want to make poses and such.

Have fun, and happy building.

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine