4 Life-Changing Truths I Learned From My Bullying Experience That Made Me Psychologically Secure

Trauma can be a blessing in disguise

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Amr Osman on Pexels

I had a bully. Unlike most kids, I wasn't bullied in the school playground but in the confines of my home, the safest place for a kid.

School on the other hand was my sanctuary. I was an average student with many great friends.

I know I am not alone as 68% of physically abused kids get harassed and bullied at the hands of a family member. This staggering statistic should stop you in your tracks.

These kids are at a higher risk of depression and drug abuse. They are also likely to have PTSD because of traumatic stress.

I have never done any drugs but I have experienced PTSD in the form of night terrors that would wake me up in the middle of the night. I used to wake up with a jolt expecting the worst.

But having a bully taught me more about life and people than I can ever imagine. I am still not strong enough to refer to him directly as I don’t want to face the consequences of this “betrayal”, but I am ready to share the lessons he taught me.

1. Accept The Apology You Never Got

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com