My Supremely Unhealthy Sister Hasn’t Had a Soft Drink — in Fifteen Years

Follow my sister’s strategy to give up sodas.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A woman sipping cola.
Photo by Danial Shoorangiz on Unsplash

I am the health freak in my family. I have been eating clean and working out regularly for 7 years now.

I made a fitness culture for myself by following the advice of people who inspired me to stay fit and active. And sadly none of them were my family members.

But, I did steal a very healthy habit from my sister.

My younger sister is both a connoisseur of cheesecake and lactose intolerant.

That statement alone should tell you how indifferent she is to her health.
She would bear the ugly consequences of lactose intolerance bravely rather than stop eating cheese.

She eats whatever she wants and spends 80% of her time sitting in front of a screen and has not worked out since 2020.
It took a pandemic to get her off her ass.

Her ultra unhealthy lifestyle is in stark contrast to mine. But she did help me make a substantial healthy habit early on.

Say No To This

Indians are known for their hospitality. The ancient Vedas of Hinduism instruct us to treat our guests like gods.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com