Life Lessons

The Shitty Jobs I Had Helped Get Me To Where I Am Today

My only regret is that I blamed myself

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
Put It To Rest
Published in
7 min readJul 27, 2021

--

Photo by Zachary Kadolph on Unsplash

Considering that I am about to reach 1K followers, and that I have been wanting to write about my experiences with some of the shitty jobs I have had, it only seems natural to tell you a bit about how I came to be here.

I have always had a passion for writing, reading, critical thinking, and education, and while I am an extrovert who enjoys working with others, I am also an introvert who needs time to recharge.

I didn’t always know how my love of teaching and working with teenagers would co-exist with my passion for writing, but here I am today, 15 years into my teaching career and also focusing on my lifelong passion for poetry.

In my early 20s, my writing aspirations were at the forefront of my career ambitions, until I endured some battle scars, and experienced a setback. I want to explore some of the battle scars to show how the professional obstacles I experienced helped to shape me into who I am today.

I Was Fired From My First Job As An Editor

--

--

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
Put It To Rest

Pushcart/Best of Net Nom I Cobalt Blues, Hoods of Motherhood & Casa de mi Corazon I Creator: Put It To Rest I Editor: iPoetry |linktr.ee/LindsaySoberano_Wilson