Procrastination May Be the Reason Why You Are Always Worried

Get it done now so that you can relax later.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

“Do the work”, written on brown blocks.
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I cannot help it. My college years were stressful, filled with binge-watching and procrastination. All I did was study and fail. Yes, I failed in India’s most competitive course.

The only thing that I learned from that failure was that procrastination is a sin and yet I still let it rule my life.

Honest to god, I still can’t stop procrastinating. It is as if I have an inbuilt alarm that goes of every time I do something important. It reminds me of all the fun things I can do to avoid work. It prevents me from hustling.

Damaged Mental Health

Procrastination is an addictive habit, it might not give you cancer but it will damage your mental health.

Procrastination leads to overthinking and anxiety. You overthink everything you did at the last minute and you are anxious that people will see right through it.

It is mentally exhausting to be a procrastinator. The schedule following goody two shoes can never understand how tough it is to put your dreams on the back burner to binge-watch squid game.

Let Go of Your Shame

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com