Book Review

5 Powerful Quotes to Change Your Outlook On Life

Apply these lessons to change how you see the world and yourself

Anangsha Alammyan
Publishous
Published in
8 min readJul 2, 2020

--

Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

I was twelve years old when I spotted Richard Feynman’s Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman in my uncle’s library. Back then, the only books I used to read where the thriller/adventure books by Enid Blyton and JK Rowling’s fantasy world of Harry Potter.

Image Source: Goodreads

Young that I was, I believed memoirs were “boring” and hence, not my type. My uncle, however, urged me to read the back blurb and decide for myself if this gem of a book deserved to be called “boring”.

My uncle is the kind of man who has a library with shelves spanning from floor to ceiling. He must have read more than a thousand books, and he was my role-model as to which books I should be reading. To get such a glowing recommendation from him piqued my curiosity, and I turned the book over to read the blurb. It said-

Richard Feynman, winner of the Nobel Prize in physics, thrived on outrageous adventures. Here he recounts in his inimitable voice his experience trading ideas on atomic physics with Einstein and Bohr and…

--

--