Change Your Life in 2024: A Blueprint to Achieve Greatness in Your 20s

Kevin Nokia
5 min readDec 16, 2023

--

Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

I’m not satisfied with 2023.

I made mistakes that I knew were wrong. I did a lot of instant gratification and found it pretty hard to recover from that. I then keep on improving myself and evaluating what’s wrong and what’s right.

Then I found myself becoming much better and better until December 2023.

I decided to change my life with the mistakes that I have learned from 2023.

I tried it this November, and it has helped me a lot—90% better than the rest of my year in 2023. I research and keep on improving with this blueprint that I have found. Now, I want to use it again in 2024, which I want to share with you guys.

So, here is the five-step blueprint to change your life for success.

Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

1. Have a purpose or goal.

This is the most important thing before moving on.

You need to know where you are headed. If you keep on hammering the same thing without really knowing the end result you want, you will likely find yourself heading to the wrong destination. So, you need to know what you really want and what your destination is.

Ask yourself what you really want to achieve and why.

It is great if you know what you really want, but more importantly, know why you want it.

  • Do you really want that?
  • Do you think this will help you become a better person?
  • Does this help my family, friends, and other people become better?

Use this as guidance when questioning your purpose or goals.

The more specific you are, the more likely you are to achieve it. Without being specific, you not only become lazy to achieve it, but your mind and body will underestimate it, not supporting you to achieve it.

You can learn to be more specific with your goals here.

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

2. Planning

After you know what you want to achieve and why, you can now start making a plan.

Planning is important because it helps you know what you need to do to achieve it. This is the step where you start making a blueprint for your goals. The key to success with your own blueprint is breaking it into pieces.

Start as small as you can; it only needs a tiny percentage of willpower.

You can start by breaking the goals into pieces, which is why you didn’t do it.

For example, finish reading 30 books in 2024.

You can break it down as follows:

  1. finish reading 30 books in 2024
  2. finish reading two books every month.
  3. Start reading books for 60 minutes every day.
  4. Start reading books for 5 minutes every day in the morning.
  5. putting my book on my bed after tidying my room

A big goal is important, but it is much more important if you consistently achieve it.

The more you are consistent with doing it, the more results you will get unconsciously. You don’t have to focus on forcing yourself to read 30 books next year if you want to change.

You can just start by building the habit of reading with those small steps toward your big goal.

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

3. Taking action

“Vision without action is merely a dream.”

–Joel Arthur Barker

This is why it’s so important to break your goals into pieces and start as small as you can.

The less willpower you need to achieve your goals, the more likely you are to consistently achieve them.

I always thought that I needed hard work to achieve all of my goals.

Even though it was right, the most important thing is to be consistent with it. You show up every day and tackle it every day, which is how you will achieve your goals.

If you keep on being consistent to achieve your goals, you will, of course, achieve them at the end.

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

4. Evaluate yourself

Don’t find yourself hammering the wrong nails to hammer on.

Evaluate your mistakes and know what’s wrong and what’s right.

You can then use what’s wrong or your mistakes to become better and continue what’s right or improve it. You can start doing the right thing over and over again and minimize the mistakes that you have made.

Then you will rapidly achieve success in no time.

Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

5. Repeat

  • You have your purpose.
  • You have your plan.
  • You take action every day.
  • You evaluate what’s wrong.

Then what you need next is to repeat it over and over again.

  • Start having a new goal.
  • Set a new plan or use the same plan as before.
  • Take action as usual.
  • Evaluate what’s wrong and what’s right.
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

So, here is a concise list to change yourself, and you can use it for different kinds of goals that you want to achieve in 2024. Start saving this now:

  1. Having a purpose or a goal that you know why.
  2. Plan your goals by being specific and small.
  3. Take action every day and be consistent with it.
  4. Evaluate what’s wrong and what’s right.
  5. Repeat the process to achieve another goal.

Free Blueprint

If you want to start implementing it right away, I have made a free blueprint for you to plan your 2024 success!

Click Here!

New Substack! ✨

I’ve been working on making my articles more structured and exclusive, and I found the perfect platform in Substack.

I’m excited to share two new newsletters with you:

  • Kevin Nokia Writing: My personal journey from struggling through depression to becoming a successful individual.
  • I Am Literate: Discover how to replace scrolling addiction with effective reading habits to improve focus and attention span.

Join now for exclusive articles and a growing community!

Essential Resources for Your Journey 📚

  • My Booknotes (Free) | Download here
    Understand What You Read with Implementation Guide
  • Life-changing Blueprint (Free) | Download Here
    How to Change Your Life with Implementation Guide
  • 30-day Simple Habit Tracker (Free) | Download Here
    Track Your Daily Habits with Customizable Months

--

--

Kevin Nokia

Building reading and writing habits to eliminate doom-scrolling with I Am Literate https://substack.com/@kevinnokiawriting