7 Easy Ways To Stop Unhealthy Midnight Snacking

These steps help me give up this unhealthy habit for good.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

The pandemic has disrupted our life completely. Waking up every day with nowhere to go and nothing new to do has sucked the motivation out of people.

Staying up late, wasting the night away doom scrolling or binge-watching has become the new normal. Gone are the good old days when we used to go to bed by a reasonable time.

So last Sunday I was up late and watching friends and I got bored (not hungry) and wanted to munch on something good and preferably crunchy, so I went to raid the kitchen.

I ended up finding a sealed pack of spicy aloo lachha(thin potato shreds). I am Indian so my palette is more inclined toward spicy food and aloo lachha is an addicting snack that you just can't stop eating, very much like pringles. So, I finished the whole pack, without any regret or guilt because you only live once right?

But the next morning I felt its ugly consequences, rising in my stomach in a form of acid reflux. To tame this problem, I sipped on the various herbal tea all morning and had to skip breakfast to rest my stomach.

Midnight snacking may feel like a harmless indulgence, but it has the potential to ruin your health. Here are all the

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com