Trying for Medium Partner Program

Ashlynn White
Ashlynn’s MPP Journey
1 min readJun 20, 2022

--

Happy Pride Month Everyone!

I hope everyone is well on this wonderful June 20, 2022; Wishing everyone a good [observed] Juneteenth! Today I want to talk about the Partner Program in Medium; specifically one of the new rules put in place…

I’ve gotta tell you, I was quite disappointed when Medium updated their policy for their Partner Program.

100+ followers? Ridiculous.

I’ve never been the type to write for attention or gratification; but being classified as part of the writing community instead of just a ‘Member’ felt like I was important. Now that I have to chase followers just to feel like an actual writer, it kinda hurts. Yanno?

But, I will continue to write for the purpose of expressing my thoughts, talking about some REALLY good books, and of course talking about crystals and astrology in hopes of gaining more readers. Hopefully then I will be able to re-join this program and start earning again!

Cannot wait for this moment to happen once again!

--

--

Ashlynn White
Ashlynn’s MPP Journey

✨Top Writer in Energy✨ Capricorn who loves her Cats, Reading, and Writing. I've been called a Word Fairy🧚🏻‍♀️ and a Gothic Heroine🦇 so I'm sticking by that!!