Say Good Bye To GERD Using My Effective Strategy

How I Found An Effective Strategy To Deal With My Long Going GERD Issue

I Have Been Experiencing Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) Issue From A Long Time And Finally Found An Effective Coping Strategy To Deal With It

RevolverOcelotYT

--

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Before reading, if you are facing the same GERD issue, then please consult a professional doctor, as my strategy does not involve or encourage taking any sorts of drugs but still, it is always better to get help from the right people who are masters in this field.

Since well over a year, I have been struggling with GERD, which means that I always feel like I have not properly digested my food, and additionally, the feeling of vomiting is always there. I went to several doctors who specialized in this field, but the issue was that their medication was too expensive, and I could not continue to go through the course for a year. time period that is why I consulted with my maternal uncle, who happens to be a diabetologist.

My Discussion With A Pro Diabetologist

Photo by Kate on Unsplash

In the minutes of my meeting with my diabetologist maternal uncle, I asked him regarding my GERD issue, and he told me to follow a diet that does not involve any gluten, which means I would no longer consume wheat, bread, and rice so at first I did not follow through with the idea of his however this gave me an idea to create my own strategy, which I will further discuss by categorizing it into four fundamental parts below:

Always Have A Healthy Sleeping Pattern

Photo by Nubelson Fernandes on Unsplash

My first part of the strategy was always to go to sleep on time, which meant that by a maximum of 12 in the midnight, I would go to sleep. and an additionally important thing was to wake up after a 8 hours sleep cycle meaning at 8 am in the morning.

Now you guys must be thinking, how is sleep pattern so important in relationship to GERD? Well, my answer is simple: the GERD issue automatically increases if you are under stress, and over 90 percent of mental health related issues are associated with either a lack of sleep or having bad sleep patterns.

Always Walk For 30 Minutes Minimum After Taking Meals

Photo by Arseniy Kapran on Unsplash

Just recently, I was attending a wedding ceremony that spanned almost a week time and there was a lot of delicious food to be had so obviously I could not resist myself and did overeating in these occasions. Well, after the overeating, I used to have severe stomach pain issues as I am a patient of GERD so what I did was walk for an hour plus after consuming these meals, which helped me out immensely, and now regularly, after taking meals, I walk for a minimum duration of 30 minutes, which really helps me digest my food.

Spearmint Really Is Helpful For GERD Condition

Photo by Marc Schulte on Unsplash

Ten years ago I had met a cousin who was living in a far away city where the water was not healthy enough to drink and he had a bad sleeping pattern of working at night shifts. So I noticed him taking spearmint yogurt at dinner time always and he told me this method helps him with all of his stomach related issues.

Not only do I consume a heavy amount of spearmint yogurt, but even if that is unavailable, I simply boil water with spearmint inside and cool it of for consuming later which really helps me with the pain side of things related to my GERD condition, so this is my third strategy.

Eat As Little As possible, Especially Before Going To Sleep

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Many people will tell you to eat a proper meal before going to sleep at nights well in a way this is an important factor for normal people but for people like me who is suffering from GERD issues, eating is fine at night time but taking a low amount really helps you out to the maximum effect. After following a routine where I deliberately eat a low intake of food at night time my GERD condition really went from unmanageable to suddenly manageable, and now I found the perfect strategy to cope with my GERD issue without taking any medication, so not only I saved money but my issue of GERD was 25 percent resolves so what more can I ask for because now all I have to do is follow my strategy consistently.

Conclusion

Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

I think it is very important to note if you are suffering from the condition of GERD that this is a serious problem and you need to basically not only consider it as such but also you need to continuously fight it day after day because without you reaching hold of your coping mechanism, GERD will really give you a painful time like it did to me, and the most painful element regarding GERD is it’s toll on the mental condition, which is automatically triggered because somehow our stomach pain gives us lots of mental stress as well.

--

--