How entrepreneurs can never fail

Never stop making

Dan Polaske
1 min readApr 1, 2014

Having a failed app, project, or company, does not make you a failed entrepreneur. The only way to fail as an entrepreneur is if you stop making things.

After a couple nights of drinking way too much, I was down. Not only feeling like shit physically but mentally too. I felt disappointed in my current progress towards my entrepreneurial goals. Then I realized the only way I will stop progressing towards my goals is if I stop making. Making is what I like to do. Bringing things into the world that others use and see value in. Certainly my goal is to bring something into the world that is a big hit. Something millions of people love and use everyday. I’m convinced the only way I will reach that point is by constantly making. Weather I’m making software, physical products, or content. The only way I can fail is if I stop making.

Unlisted

--

--