Copy these 6 Effective Strategies That Helped Me Give Up Binge-Watching

I finally gave up my biggest vice in 2022.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A woman watching television.
Photo by KoolShooters from Pexels

Binge-watching is my guilty pleasure. I have wasted so much of this precious life watching television.

Watching The Office re-runs, till I have memorized all Micheal’s dialogue.

It is a shame, but this year I have decided to take self-improvement seriously.
I am starting with getting rid of my bad habits.

Abandoning television is the topmost priority of 2022. For the past two months, I have decreased my television quota to two episodes a day.

It was a difficult journey filled with setbacks, but I have decreased my daily average watch time by two hours.

Here are a few strategies that I applied to achieve these results.

1. Stay Away From Long-Form Series

I am sure you have many series on your must-watch list.

Listening to people discuss the plot of the show, and praise the performance of the actors makes you want to watch the series.

The FOMO is the reason why people watched 10-hours of squid game in one sitting. You are doing horrendous things to your health if you are one of…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com