6 Things You Should Never Do While You Are On Your Period

Skip these habits for less painful periods.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Sora Shimazaki from Pexels

I am a fit girl who tries to exercise at least four days a week. My diet consists of 80% home-cooked nutritious meals and I don’t drink or smoke. I take my health very seriously, and it rewards me by giving me only three days of medium flow menses.

The flows and duration of your period are partially controlled by genetic factors. But lifestyle plays an important role in PMS and painful cramps. I do get cramps but, only on the second day, They are painful and annoying and they make me wish I had a penis.

Our habits are making this dreaded time of the month even worse. Our lifestyle affects our periods heavily(no pun intended). You can drastically improve your cramps and PMS if you give up the following habits.

1. A Tearful Goodbye To Your Best fried Joe

This is the one drink without which you cannot start your day. Coffee gives us the strength to deal with life and people. But it can be messing with your periods.

A study done in 2014 proved that habitual caffeine consumption can cause menstrual abnormalities.

Another study proved that more coffee consumption leads to a higher level of PMS.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com