Introducing: The incentive-mechanism

Johan Nygren
resilience press
Published in
2 min readOct 28, 2015

Nygren, Johan (2015), How to Create Resilience

This is a pattern that I’ve been working with that makes up the core of the incentive-based wealth sharing system ‘Resilience’,

Top-producers will ultimately shape what taxRates become successful replicators, and the market of consumer will filter out top-producers that use high taxRates.

Replicators are everywhere in nature. We humans have evolved through multi-level selection. Natural selection is the most common information pattern out there.

I had my eureka for the system I’ve called ‘Resilience’ 3 years ago. People were talking a lot about cryptography and OpenUDC had pioneered a crypto basic income protocol a year earlier. But OpenUDC seemed very centralised, and so did uCoin that came after it. So I thought, is it possible to govern the percentage of transaction tax at a smaller scale ? And I came up with the idea of using peer selection.

So, my really simple idea is this: what if I set my own taxRate, and you set yours, and what if I replicate your taxRate when I consume from you, and what if those that then consume from me proliferate your taxRate. If you look at taxRates, percentages of transaction tax — dividend-rates — as replicators, then you’ll become privvy of a new type of wealth redistribution system, one governed not by a central mechanism but by sexual selection.

I call this mechanism the law of Resilience, to be understood as we understand the theory of relativity, or the laws of thermodynamics.

This peer selection mechanism is based on dividends as a reward. For it to work, consumers would have to benefit from selecting producer-ecosystems that use high taxRates. By creating pathways for dividends every time you make a transaction, with pathways made to high tax-rates providing higher flow, you become incentivised to consume from producers with high taxRates.

Summarised​:

Consumers want basic income. Producers that want to contribute are favoured by the market of consumers. Self-organising dividend network. Wealth redistribution through natural selection.

inter-connect with me: emailsareobsolete@gmail.com

--

--

Johan Nygren
resilience press

The basic income revolution through p2p-technology, deployed @ a planetary scale.Followed by TED-speakers & SingularityU-CEOs,this is an idea worth spreading !