Two Things I Dislike and One I Like About Marketing Online

How to write a better welcome sequence to get more reads

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 22, 2023

--

Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

Hey there

I’ve been working with contractors this week, installing Solar Panels on our house, (how cool is that)! It’s been a busy few days.

I wanted to sit down and make sure I didn’t forget to connect with you. I really dislike when I don’t manage to post a new article for my readers. Especially for my readers who are aspiring writers.

Another thing I don’t like?

I dislike it when email service providers suggest you resend emails to your ‘Unopened’ list. Those are the people who didn’t read it the first time around.

Long story short, that’s not exactly a good way to build a relationship with your readers.

But that’s enough negativity.

Here’s something I do like:

Having a ‘Welcome Email Sequence’ that has a high open rate, so you never have to send to ‘Unopened’.

I find when you have a solid welcome sequence, it really helps your open rate. If you haven’t heard of a welcome sequence before, I recommend looking more into it.

Here are my top 3 tips for…

--

--

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/