3 Spiritual Benefits of Running That I See No One Talking About

I have been running daily for 66 days straight.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A woman running outdoors in greenery.
Freepik

My hate for running began in high school when my lady Hitler coach made me run 10 laps because I was 10 minutes late to practice.

Then I developed the runner’s knee, it was a blessing in disguise as it meant no more running.

I have broken my right foot twice. My dad’s knee snapped while running which caused a giant ligament tear that required both surgery and rehab.

I am traumatized by leg injuries, So, I steer clear of exercises like running and cycling.

This year I vowed to start running again to get over my fear of injuries.
It’s safe to say I have gotten over my fears and fell in love with running.

I can’t go more than two days without running. Yesterday I went on a run at 10:30 after dinner because I had a busy day.

Running has been the best fitness decision I made this year. These three spiritual benefits outweighed the physical benefits of running.

Boost your self-esteem with in 10 minutes

Running will erase your limits. It will show you how you can push all the boundaries and achieve the unknown.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com