Beasts Clawing At Straws

The Circle Dance of Desire

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

--

Synopsis: Tae-young is in debt and is being pursued by a financier; Yeon-hee is trying to settle her dark past and lead a new life; Joong-Man is struggling to make a living by working part-time after his business fails; and Mi-Ran’s family has collapsed due to debt. One day, Joong-Man discovers a forgotten bag in his locker at work. Inside the bag was a large sum of money, amounting to one billion won…

As the end rolls, I think to myself, “Korean movies are interesting after all…. It was lunchtime on a weekday, so there were not many customers, but no one left the theater until the end roll was over. I like to savor an interesting movie until the end roll.

The character who shined brightest in this film was Tae-yong, played by Jung Woo-seong. He is handsome, but he is also a lovable goofball who tickles my maternal instincts💛I love him so much that when he appears on screen, I follow him with my eyes until he fades away. And Yeon-hee, played by Jung Do-young, who is the key character in the film, is the best as a bad girl. Her exhilarating death is a must-see.

Keisuke Sone, the author of the original novel, said, “The original story has tricks that are unique to novels. Director Kim Yong-hoon, who also wrote the screenplay, solved that problem with a skillful technique and made…

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.