How To Start Feeling Good Again After You Have Been Insufficient for Too Long

A guide to being reborn as many times as necessary until you don’t need to do it anymore.

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio

During my 26 years of life, I have had many ups and downs.

There have been countless times when I have felt insufficient, incomplete, or like I couldn’t continue, and I have given up so many times that I would have won a “letting go of things” competition if there was one.

In these periods when I don’t feel completely myself, I lock myself in a bubble of sadness, where I feel like a failure and don’t want to do anything. I don’t go out with my friends, I don’t try new cooking recipes, and, more importantly, I don’t work on my projects.

I felt they were pointless and that it didn’t matter how hard I tried to work on them, I wouldn’t succeed.

Like me, thousands of people have periods of feeling like that. They are normal, and feeling insecure is part of the human experience.

What is not normal is to believe you will feel like that forever and not do anything to change this feeling. Although in those periods, I felt that I was not doing anything good with my life and that I would never be enough for the world, I know that deep down, this is not…

--

--

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

Turning ideas into reality. Programmer by profession, Writer by passion. Finance and business advice. | Weekly money advice https://dessyperalt.substack.com/