A Lazy 20 Minute Yoga Session Every Morning Is the Perfect Way to End 2022

I did 20 minutes of yoga every morning for 45 days and counting…

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A woman smiling holding yoga mat and a water bottle.
Photo by Ave Calvar on Unsplash

Yoga rocked my world. It has helped me find my passion. My mental health would be a lot worse if it weren’t for yoga.

I started my yoga journey seven years ago. I loved it so much that I decided to get my yoga trainer certificate in 2019.

Now, I am a qualified yoga trainer, specializing in Hatha and Ashtanga yoga.

So, I decided to end 2022 with a lazy yoga challenge. Twenty-minute sessions every morning for 45 days.

Here’s what happened when I did 20 minutes of yoga daily.

Why short and lazy sessions

Mornings are busy. It’s hard to find the time to do a full-fledged workout in the morning unless you wake up at least an hour early.

I don’t want to wake up earlier. There, I said it I like sleeping in and I am not sorry.

I am on the cusp of insomnia and I don’t want to lose any more sleep. Waking up early will only make me cranky and unproductive.

So, a short exercise session is perfect for me. If you have the time and dedication to do a long workout in the morning then…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com