How to Co-Create With the Universe

Take a step forward and watch as opportunities divinely unfold

Lisa Marie Rankin
Wholistique
Published in
6 min readApr 29, 2021

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In March 2019, I attended a writing workshop in Boston called “Get Clear on Your Main Idea.” It was an opportunity to outline the book that I’d been considering. I had recently started a series of essays that explained how I’ve applied goddess wisdom to my life and how others could do the same. Though I always dreamed of becoming a writer, these essays were the first pieces of writing that I shared with the world. It was exhilarating! I had an idea to turn this series into a book. I registered for the workshop and even downloaded a template for a non-fiction book proposal.

I visualized what the book would look like and imagined the impact it would have on other women. Not only that, but I felt called to write it for myself. It was an opportunity to make sense of the different situations in my life and consider how I’ve grown as a result. The wisdom I discovered had wholly shifted my mindset regarding what it meant to care for myself, how a relationship should feel, and where to find happiness. And I knew it could do the same for others.

Despite my enthusiasm, the idea of a book seemed very “pie in the sky.” I read countless articles on the uphill battle and costs associated with self-publishing. Getting published traditionally was…

--

--

Lisa Marie Rankin
Wholistique

Heal your body and enliven your spirit through Divine Feminine practices and principles to thrive in all realms of life. lisamarierankin.com/waitlist-enlivened