Beware Of These 4 Red-Flags When Hiring Your First Yoga Trainer

Avoid these pretentious douches at all costs.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A women in deep though lying on her stomach on a yoga mat.
Photo by alan KO on Unsplash

As a yoga student, I came across many teachers under whom I completed my diploma course. After learning from many great teachers my expectation to become a good teacher has gone through the roof.

Some teachers taught me what I have to do to connect with the client on a deeper level, while some taught me what I should avoid doing at all costs to be a good yoga trainer.

I am still training and learning, but I have worked with enough teachers in the past two years to form a complete list of red flags that one should look for while hiring a yoga teacher.

So, here is the checklist of all things that you should avoid while hiring your next yoga trainer.

He Is A True Pioneer Of Toxic Positivity

Yoga encourages positivity. It helps you connect with your true self. Yoga trainers are usually advised to begin and end the class on a positive note.

I was taught to start the class by saying a short prayer and end it by doing a guided meditation. The prayers help in increasing gratitude and the meditation help in relaxing the client's mind. Both of these practices help me boost morale and positivity…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com