Metabolic and Immune Health

Six Tips to Lower the Risks and Effects of Autoimmune Disorders As We Age

I present a six-step holistic and preventative approach to autoimmune conditions, leveraging healthy lifestyle habits.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
12 min readNov 2, 2022

--

Photo by SHVETS production on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

This article introduces the symptoms and risk factors of autoimmune disorders. However, I aim to share practical tips to lower risks, symptoms, and effects via healthy lifestyle choices.

Autoimmune disorders are close to my heart, affecting my loved ones, friends, and me. My father died from ALS. Therefore, I examined autoimmune diseases during his ailment. Like millions of people, I also experienced autoimmune conditions such as arthritis in my 20s.

However, I managed symptoms, eased the effects, and lowered progression risks with healthy lifestyle habits and support from professionals. Therefore, this piece is not just a theoretical review. It also reflects on my experiences and observations.

What are autoimmune disorders, and why do they matter?

Autoimmune disorders affect multiple organs and systems in the body, such as joints, muscles, skin, digestive…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com