Lord Krishna’s Teachings for Better Relationships

What keeps relationships beautiful and alive

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

--

Image by VISHAL KUMAR from Pixabay

Let noble thoughts come to us from everywhere — The Vedas

If our minds and hearts are receptive enough, noble thoughts can indeed “come to us from everywhere.”

Every text teaches us something. For me, the Bhagavad Gita has been my constant companion, guiding me in all areas of life.

I was recently thinking about the intricate web of relationships that we are all surrounded by in our lifetimes. Because, while relationships can be simple and beautiful, they can also be challenging and complex.

Relationships are about being with and serving the other, just as much as they are about being yourself and serving the self. Perhaps, then, the most challenging part of relationships is to strike that balance between serving the other as you continue to serve the self.

In the Bhagavad Gita, Lord Krishna says every act must be done as service to Him, which essentially means that everything that you do for the other is nothing but service to a Higher Force.

On a daily basis that approach may be possible by very evolved and magnanimous souls, who can “see God in everyone”. For most of us regular mortals, we…

--

--

Ritika (Bajaj) Lalwani
Pink Pinjra

I write because it's my passion, because I sometimes make money from it, but mostly because it helps me connect with myself, others & comprehend life better!