The sky was all purple (2 B read while U R blue)

Ernio Hernandez
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2016
Peacefully Rest In Now Cold Earth
photo by Drew Hays

Thank U 4 playing the song til the end

the complete Purple reign

Without it U miss so much

your soulful cries and heartfelt hook
inviting us in from the cold
and keeping us warm
inside

the melodic cacophony of the crescendo
crashing together in a beautiful way

the symphonic subtleties as the song fades
and the perfectly placed wail
amid the rolling waves
of chorus

Nothing compares 2 U

U marvel of a man
U masterful musician
U all 2 human being

U taught us:

it was OK 2
walk in through the out door

that U don’t have 2 B rich
& U don’t have 2 B cool
2 rule the world

U taught us:

how 2 get through this thing called life
2 Go crazy
even if in this life, Ur on Ur own

2 Get on top
2 B a Sexy Motherfucker
2 Get the Funk up

U told us: “I would die 4 u”
Color me takin’ aback
But life is just a party
And parties weren’t meant to last

Truly we adore U
until the end of time

And if the stars ever fell one by one from the sky

There ain’t no other
That can do the things that U did 2 us

And together we’ll love through
All space and time, so don’t cry

Darling don’t cry
Take Me With U
I’m drowning without U here

Although we’re worlds apart
I’d cross the stars 4 U

If I could I would give U the world
All I can do is just offer U my love

thank U 4 being so U
it taught us how 2 B

Read more by Ernio

--

--