Why Should You Even Strive to Improve Yourself?

I recently found a solid answer

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous
Published in
4 min readNov 5, 2021

--

The past few days have been miserable.

A runny nose morphed into a hellish cold. Two exciting dates got postponed. Post-killing my NoFap streak, I descended into a grisly binge. Trying to “fix” a fancy salon haircut with my trimmer resulted in a messy military cut. To top it all off, my cold rendered me unable to work or work out.

Awash with pessimism and wallowing in self-pity, I fell into a bout of depression. I remember being sunk in my chair for 30 minutes, trying to summon positive thoughts and gratitude but miserably failing to do so.

“How in hell had I ever been so indefatigably positive and optimistic?”, I wondered to myself.

And in a mini-epiphanic moment, an answer to a long-fuzzy question presented itself to me.

Life Is Like a Game of Flappy Bird

Unless you constantly tap to make your bird beat its wings, it won’t stay afloat. The pull of gravity will bring it down.

Life’s the same — unless you constantly keep moving forward and strive to improve yourself, your life will fall apart.

Stagnation isn’t just the lack of progress, it also results in a…

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com