4 Unhealthy Foods That I Gave up to Stay Healthy

They haven’t been on my menu for years, and I no longer crave them.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Freepik

You can’t outwork an unhealthy diet. A healthy nutritious diet is a stepping stone for your exercise routine.

The first step to a healthy diet is cutting out the trash food. I gave up these four foods years ago to form a healthy diet.

1. This bubbly drink.

Soda is the most addictive junk food on the planet. So many people can’t even have a single meal without a can of diet soda.

Diet soda is a healthier version of its evil twin — regular soda. But it still has a lot of side effects like acid reflux, tooth decay, poor gut health, and diabetes.

It’s only healthier if you drink it once in a while. Daily consumption is linked to weight gain, diabetes, and a 50% increased risk of stroke.

It’s been more than 10 years since I had my last can of coke.

Swap soda with these healthy drinks.

  • Make delicious flavor water by adding fruits to it.
  • Freshly pressed organic juices.
  • Drink sparkly water with lemon.
  • Make a chocolate milkshake to satisfy your sugar cravings.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com