Katie Michaelson: Caretaker and Caregiver of Plants and People

She is a blessing!

Debbie Walker
ForwardMotion

--

Katie’s Tiny Garden photo by Katie

Almost one year ago, my writing community, Ninja Writers, assigned me a writing buddy as part of their mentoring program. That is when Katie Michaelson walked into my life and planted her seeds of inspiration in my heart.

During our initial telephone call, Katie jumped right into the conversation about being a new writer. I assured her I was here to answer any questions and offer help if I could.

It turns out she was new to blogging and essay writing, only. Katie has a broad range of technical writing and has reams of journal entries sitting in her 120-year-old house. I was blown away!

Katie can also write in-depth articles in one sitting. In minutes. Needless to say, Katie has become my writing mentor.

Katie’s Nature

Fostering, mentoring, and shepherding people, plants, and stories are Katie’s nature. Katie’s forte’, as they say. She is a multifaceted, authentic caretaker of human stories.

In her personal life, Katies hosts the young and old in her Tiny Garden surrounding her house. She feeds them with the herbs she grows, sips tea, and listens.

Without judgment; to be loved.

Histories, Hearts…

--

--

Debbie Walker
ForwardMotion

Debbie Walker is the creator of Middle-Pause, STOMP!, & published a 3-book anthology. Top Writer Food & Diversity. Follow her at https://linktr.ee/Debbie_Walker