If You Are ‘DONE’ With Life & Cannot Find Your Worth; Here Is What You Should Do

Renuka Gavrani
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
6 min readOct 6, 2023

--

I have been thinking about life and living a lot lately. In fact, sometimes, I feel like I am an old professor trapped in a library of my mind who is always trying to find the meaning of ‘Why we are here?’

However, no matter how much I think, I always get a similar answer in the end, we cannot be here just to breathe worry and ‘what to do next.’

Image of the author

I like to believe that there is more to our existence than making a to-do list, keeping ourselves busy, or trying to increase our worth based on the badges of honor we can achieve as early as possible in our lives. Perhaps, traveling to 5 countries including Italy by the time you are 25 or at least buying your own apartment at 23.

Come on, everyone is doing it. So, if you cannot or haven’t yet, maybe you need to take another course, start another hustle, do more work, sweat a little more, eat a little less, sleep a little less, read a little more, buy another book, or do something all the time to not let yourself rest….not yet. Because you don’t have what others of your age already have..yet.

This YET is actually a pain in the ass that restricts you from feeling truly fulfilled.

It’s not like you are a greedy person. It’s just that you should do more because it’s…

--

--

Renuka Gavrani
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq