The End of the Rainbow

A Rainbow Has No End

Esther Spurrill-Jones
Prism & Pen

--

“birdseye view photography of body of water” by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

A rainbow has no end. A rainbow is a ring. Like so many things in life, we cannot see the whole. I can, though. In your eyes, I see all that is, and all that was, and all that will and may ever be. You are my lucky star, my pot of gold, my silver lining. They say we are not real, but what is “real”? I’ll take this over their grey and dismal “real” any day. When the clouds part, we are still here.

If love is wrong, then what in all the worlds and universes could be right?

This piece is part of the flash fiction challenge of the LGBTQ Fiction Project, hosted on Crossin(G)enres. This week’s theme is “At the End of the Rainbow.”

Wanna meet the challenge with a piece of your own? Click below!

--

--

Esther Spurrill-Jones
Prism & Pen

Poet, lover, thinker, human. Poetry editor at Prism & Pen.