Monica’s Love of Fitness Began at 62 When She Took Group Fitness Classes

Monica controlled her cholesterol and dropped 8 kgs in just five months.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

An older woman doing yoga.
Freepik

I am an introvert and I like working out alone. In my seven years of the fitness journey, I have never stepped inside a gym.

But this month I got a 6-Day free trial pass to Cult Fitness — India’s biggest gym. I availed the pass as I love free coupons too much to let them go to waste.

And there I met Monica a 62-year-old woman who reduced her elevated cholesterol levels, dropped 8 kgs, and got into the best shape of her life in just 5 months.

Monica’s struggle with exercise

Monica struggled with her fitness routine for decades. She paid for a full-year membership in January only to abandon that gym in February.

She is a self-proclaimed workaholic who now wants to enjoy her retired life in peace and laziness.

Her cholesterol problem began 6 months after ditching the gym. She had given up on an active lifestyle so she went on a diet that lasted for 5 whole days.

With her cholesterol sky high she had no choice but to listen to her doctor and pursue an active lifestyle.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com