How One Little Habit Will Change Your Life

Do it once a week

David O.
Publishous
Published in
5 min readMar 11, 2020

--

Photo by Bram Naus on Unsplash

Accountability.

It is an unfriendly word for many people. Many have this idea that it is infringing on freedom one way or another.

Some see accountability as allowing another person’s nose into their business. And hence very few people are truly accountable.

Of course, there are many people accountable because of the nature of their work. An example is an entrepreneur who has to be accountable to his board of directors. But there are entrepreneurs who don’t like the idea of being open.

But there is a secret advantage in accountability. It puts pressure on you to make progress.

At some point in 2019, it felt like I wasn’t making any progress. I was making progress but I wasn’t really feeling myself. And I knew I needed to do something about it.

I kept looking around to see what I can do to remedy the situation. I got on a call with a much older friend and as we talked I got an idea.

Then I explained the idea to my friend because he has to participate in it. And I got started.

In the first month, there was really nothing more than the usual. I began to see signs of progress towards the second month. And by the third month, I discovered that…

--

--

David O.
Publishous

I investigate things and write about them. Mostly around wealth, money, rich people, career, and business success. Not financial advice