A Harvard Doctor Wants You to Get Rid of These 5 Mindless Habits if You Want to Improve Your Sleep

You’ll have at least three of these habits.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A girl sleeping, resting her head on books.
Photo by George Milton on Pexels

Insomnia has ruined many perfectly good nights for me in the past.
There are some telltale signs that will appear after a shitty sleep.

You will be hungrier, crankier, and a little bit more pathetic in the morning than usual. Your red puffy eyes will be weighed down by gigantic dark circles.

You will have more cravings than you can manage and even coffee will prove to be worthless in keeping you awake.

Dr. Amy Shah warns against these five terrible habits if you suffer from sleepless nights.

1. Use your freedom wisely

Being a solopreneur gives you the freedom to do whatever you want whenever you want, this freedom can wreck your schedule.

I wrecked my sleep schedule when I started writing at night. I used to work till I could see the sunrise from my office window. It was a great view but it ruined my health.

I started waking up in the afternoon all groggy and tired. My brain felt clouded and I wasn't able to do anything before evening.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com