Will GPT-4 Replace You As A Writer?

The answer is yes and no.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
2 min readMay 22, 2023

--

Photo by Google DeepMind on Unsplash

ChatGPT-4 is here.

And it’s disrupting the writing world from left, right, and center!

Here’s a quick visual representation of the data GPT-4 is trained on and how powerful it is from the previous version:

Screenshot by the author.

If this looks scary, think about how powerful GPT-5 would be, or even, GPT-50. 👀

The research on AI is not going to push the brakes anytime soon, and it’s difficult to imagine how this will impact writers who’re unprepared.

With more and more AI tools joining the party, the fight feels almost unfair.

It’s easy to lose hope and quit your lifelong dream of becoming a writer and getting paid for the words that bring you satisfaction and a good night’s sleep.

I’m here to turn this dream into a reality for you! 🔥

Just like I did it for myself.

The only difference is — it took me 8+ years to get here. But if you avoid the millions of things I did wrong and follow the handful of things I did right, you’ll get here in just a couple of months!

--

--