How To Not Fall Back In The Procrastination Pit

Use your unproductive time wisely.

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

--

A women lying in the hammock.
Photo by EKATERINA BOLOVTSOVA from Pexels

For the past four days, I have been doing everything in my power to not write. My daily routine consists of doing the bare minimum, where my days are filled with books and nights are lost in the endless You Tube pit.

I am addicted to wasting time. Restlessness and guilt lead to more stress. I know what I am doing is wrong, but I cannot stop.

Last month I did well. I published more than fifteen articles, now I am back to my old habits. This stressful behavior can lead to mental illnesses like hyper anxiety and depression.

Here is how I am rectifying this behavior.

Stop The Late Night Media Binging

Every time I go to bed late, I wake up feeling tired and dull. Even when I had eight hours of sleep. The things you watch before going to bed have a deep impact on your subconscious mind.

Your dreams are heavily affected by the content you consume just before sleeping.

Elite is my recent obsession, I have to watch an episode or two before going to bed. It has not only pushed back my bedtime but also led to insomnia. I spend more time twisting and turning in the bed thinking about the show.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com