42 Moments in My Life with Teary Eyes

Ernio Hernandez
P.S. I Love You
Published in
3 min readAug 5, 2018

--

Some were happy, some not. Some not mentioned, or forgot. Neither chronological nor complete, not by a long shot. Memories, bitter or sweet, still all mean a lot.

original photo by Thomas AE

Looking up at the sky full of stars shining down on us the night we wed in Hawaii.

The first time I fell off the swings at the playground and bumped my chin.

Bringing home my daughter from the hospital.

Hearing my neighbor giggle with her brothers after she kissed me on a dare.

Visiting my older sister’s college dorm room, knowing I’d miss her at home.

Feeling so alone and friendless the first day of third grade at my new school.

Flying while performing as John Darling in my local theatre’s production of Peter Pan.

Being stung by a bee under my eye the last day of the Cub Scout camping trip.

Seeing my wife in her wedding dress.

Hearing Boyz II Men’s “A Song for Mama” shortly after my grandmother died.

Kissing my high-school crush freshman year only to misunderstand her want to just be friends.

When I look over and see my wife and daughter snuggled up together.

--

--