Are Your Daily Habits Preventing You From Getting “Rich”?

An actionable guide to train your mind to be rich and attract more $$$

Anangsha Alammyan
Publishous
Published in
7 min readDec 6, 2023

--

Image from the author’s Instagram.

Coming from a family of salaried people, I always thought I’d grow up, get a job, work extremely hard, and be rich.

My expectations from this plan shattered early on in my career. I learned quickly that you can’t get rich by saving your salary.

Budgeting plans like 70/20/10 can only take you so far.

In my case, even when I was saving at max capacity, I understood quickly that this money would never let me get “rich.” I’d have an emergency fund, sure, but not enough to enjoy the vacations and luxurious experiences I wanted to try.

In short, saving my existing salary wasn’t cutting it.

Seeing my troubled equation with money, my mother said something that I now swear by. Money is like energy. It keeps ebbing and flowing, in and out of your life.

If you try to restrict money to one place, it’ll never grow. The cycle of ebb and flow would continue, draining all your resources. This is why you need to focus on having an abundance mindset that lets you explore multiple income streams. When you let abundance flow into your lifestyle, you’ll be more receptive to energy, i.e., money.

--

--