How to Never Let Rejection Bother You Again

Lessons I learned from James Altucher — sit up and rethink about how you currently live life

Anangsha Alammyan
Publishous
Published in
8 min readMay 31, 2020

--

Let’s be honest for a while, rejection is NEVER easy to deal with.

Especially you are someone trying to establish your art or grow your business, taking to rejection to the heart can be debilitating for your work.

The fear of rejection is so crippling, it stops us from trying out new avenues because there is always a voice inside our head going, “What if you fail?”

According to entrepreneur, public speaker, and author, James Altucher, there are three basic responses to rejection:

  • “I suck. I can’t do this. I give up.”
  • “They are stupid. I’m going to keep pushing forward.”
  • “Hmm, what can I do differently? What can I learn from this rejection?”
Goodreads

This article is about the lessons about dealing with rejection and surviving failure that I learned from Altucher’s brilliant book Choose Yourself!. Read it, if you haven’t already. Altucher’s writing is crisp, compelling, and hilarious…

--

--