Revisiting C# .Net 8.0 and Micro Services — Update 6

Jay (Vijayasimha BR)
ProjectWT
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

indian woman, wearing dark blue crop top and bright blue shorts, working on a laptop at a desk, ancient indian city setting, digital paint

Updated my demo micro service solution with the ‘Update’ and “Show Single Item’ Views. I was surprised that it was not already included in the first place.

this is a sequel to my previous post.

Right then. I am working with a client right now, who is making the most of my microservice solution, which has the following three things.

As he is using it, and I am teaching side along using it, to him, I am beginning to notice some obvious things that are missing. Like being able to update an item. Further, being able to see a single item. At a bare minimum, an API backedn project should have the ‘CRUD’ things taken care.

However, for reasons that I myself cannot fathom, I had not included it before.

So, now that is included, and project appears more full. As always, the code is available here.

That’s all there is to it. Until next time.

Hire me at UpWork or Fiverr or codementor or GitHub. more about me on my personal profile, and also on my personal website.

--

--