A Perfect Moment

by James Buchanan (1975–2017)

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
Put It To Rest

--

Photo by Stepan Unar on Unsplash

I had a perfect moment
on a perfect day
the season was fall
the leaves were yellow
the view was perfect
and the sun was out

The music was perfect
my body and mind felt calm
I felt a perfect moment that
I thought might be
what heaven was like

I knew the moment would pass
so I appreciated every second of it
I was grateful
I was in a wonderful place
thank you
for the perfect moment.

This poem was written by my dear friend, James, who is no longer with us. I am housing it here in Put It To Rest because he was an advocate for mental health awareness. I write about our relationship in the following pieces:

--

--

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
Put It To Rest

Pushcart/Best of Net Nom I Cobalt Blues, Hoods of Motherhood & Casa de mi Corazon I Creator: Put It To Rest I Editor: iPoetry |linktr.ee/LindsaySoberano_Wilson