Announcing Muzei Support

For most of my themes.

Alex J Miller
1 min readFeb 28, 2014

You gotta love Android live wallpapers. You just have to. They were around long before iOS’s “Parallax Wallpaper” and are way more diverse.

Recently Roman Nurick released a live wallpaper app centered around turning our devices into works of art. I love that!

A living museum for your Android home screen.

What is even better is that Roman has gone out of his way to let third party developers create plug-ins for all kinds of wallpaper sources. (One of my favorites is the Unsplash plugin by Ralph Broenink.)

Today my top three themes (Influx, Jive, and Éternel) received some love in the form of a custom Muzei plug-in written by my go to developer, BigDX.

Included in the updates are new icons for all themes because, hey, I just couldn't do that to you guys.

Oh and I haven’t forgotten, Minimo Four will feature the plug-in as well when it is re-released before summer, so there’s that to look forward to.

--

--