9 Very Different Books I Read in August 2022

Madeline Honig
4 min readSep 3, 2022

My “To Read” list on Goodreads has almost 700 books on it. These books range from biographies to thrillers to self-published to young adults to self-help. The way I decide what to read is a combination of using a random number generator and what is available on Libby. This process has led me to read very different books in a short period. This is the list of what I read in August 2022 and what I thought of them.

9 Very Different Books I Read in August 2022

A Short History of Nearly Everything

This book starts with the big bang theory and ends with the rise of civilization. Does it include everything? No, that would not be possible, but there is a lot of interesting information. And the pace of this book keeps the facts coming one after another.

Rating: 3/5

Read on Amazon(Affiliate)

9 Very Different Books I Read in August 2022

The Language of Flowers

This is the story of a foster child who learns to love flowers through a foster mother. As the story continues, we find out why her life has been so tough and how she heals it with flowers. The interesting part of the story is that flowers have meaning. It is not all about roses…

--

--

Madeline Honig

Customer Success Operations professional in AI FinTech with interest in writing, reading, finance, and all technology. Website: https://www.madeline-honig.com/