Eat These 3 Fruits Daily For Ageless Skin According to Science

One on a toast, another in a salad, and the last one makes for a delicious snack.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Avocado and tomatoes on a tray.
Image by Jill Wellington on Pixabay

Eating fruits daily is one of the many good habits that my mother instilled in me when I was a kid. I had a fruit snack daily growing up, it could be an evergreen apple or seasonal mango.

I have maintained this habit for over two decades now. I eat at least one fruit daily after lunch. They make great desserts.

Eating colorful fruits helps you get different vitamins and minerals. They are rich in antioxidants, that help in decreasing oxidative stress.

They are a great source of fiber, that helps ease inconsistent elimination processes. (yes, I mean pooping daily)

1. Eat This Seedy Snack

Pomegranates are rich in various types of antioxidants.

According to a study published in the Scientific Reports, these antioxidants have proven to protect the skin against UV damage and brown spots caused by sun damage.

These antioxidants protect skins collagen and even promote the growth of new collagen which helps keep skin tight.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com