Early Success Can Ruin You. Let Me Explain.

Your moment of luck is coming, and I want you to know what to do with it

Maya Sayvanova
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Kaysha on Unsplash

I wrote a semi-viral article on Medium 3 months in.

It got 80K+ views and earned me $2000. It was my twentieth article on the platform.

You know what I thought at the time?

Hell, this is easy.

So, instead of writing even more, instead of starting an e-mail list, instead of creating a product I could sell, or at least finding a good product to become an affiliate of, you know what I did?

Nothing.

Because if I could do it once with minimum effort, I could do it again anytime. Right? Right??

You’re not as dumb as I am, so you probably know the answer.

Successful solopreneurs are great at keeping the balance.

They balance delusional optimism and incredibly hard work.

Those two are completely different mindsets.

Delusional optimism was what I got as a result of my early success.

It’s an important part of the recipe for success. Only delusional optimists can get excited over selling a few units of a $5 digital…

--

--

Maya Sayvanova
ILLUMINATION

6-Figure Writer | Featured in Business Insider | Helping solopreneurs succeed | Sign up here: https://rb.gy/jbwa8b