Business, Leadership, and Community Building

The Importance and Remarkable Benefits of Interviews in My Professional and Personal Life

Why I have interviewed hundreds of professionals and still interview writers on multiple platforms, amplifying their profiles and content through my vast network

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
Curated Newsletters
17 min readJul 26, 2024

--

I wrote this comprehensive story from my secondary account as a vital community-building resource, complete with essential links that are otherwise difficult to find. My main account on Medium, with a larger following, is Dr Mehmet Yildiz. I am the owner and chief editor of ILLUMINATION Integrated publications on Medium and Substack. Please bookmark it for future reference when you need audience-building details. This is not an ordinary story; it’s multifaceted. Non-members can access it via my friend link. Thank you for sharing.

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko from Pexels

During the first year of my doctoral studies in early 1990s, I undertook a comprehensive literature review, culminating in a 385-page study manuscript summarizing prior research to debunk or prove my three hypotheses about the metacognitive (thinking and learning) patterns of experts who were influential leaders in their fields. The goal was to create a sound theory of these…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
Curated Newsletters

Executive Technology Consultant and Cognitive Scientist focusing on tech, business, and leadership. Founder of ILLUMINATION https://digitalmehmet.com