I Drank the Golden Milk Daily for 25 Nights to Fight Off Insomnia

For 25 days I drank a cup of turmeric milk daily before bedtime — Here is what happened.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A cup of golden milk.
Photo by Paulo Evangelista on Unsplash

Have you ever felt like you are sleeping but your mind is wide awake planning and plotting? No matter how hard you try you just can’t get quality sleep?

Sleep deserts you in the middle of the night. You count a million sheep but still no relief. It sucks and you hate it.

But the question is what have you done to change it?

Insomnia Will Suck The Life Out of You

February was hard on my family. With chaotic fights and silly arguments, we made it even worse.

Last month I developed insomnia I would go to bed by midnight at the latest. But toss and turn in my bed till three in the morning.

And when I finally put myself to sleep after counting the whole damn jungle, I would wake up at 8 Am sharp feeling tired and groggy.

Some days I would sleep but my mind would be awake, thinking, and planning. I would wake up knowing I haven’t slept a wink.

What Happens When You Don’t Get A Good Night Sleep

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com