5 Foods That Can Actually Lead to Better Brain Health According to My 88-Year-Old Grandma

Heed my grandma’s advice to become a focus machine, she’s even got science on her side.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Freepik

My grandma was a refugee who escaped Pakistan during the partition. Little girls in the 1920s were not taught how to read or write.

But my grandma broke all the barriers and learned two languages and basic mathematics.

She was an avid reader and learner. She learned English when she was 70 years old. Her dedication and focus were commendable.

Here are five foods that she used to feed me daily for better cognitive function.

1. Make sure to soak these bad boys every night

My grandma used to feed me nuts every morning. Soaked nuts overnight were her go-to memory-booster.

Walnuts are rich in antioxidants that reduce inflammation and prevent oxidative stress build-up.

This study concludes that walnuts can help you decrease the progression of many brain diseases like Parkinson's and Dementia.

Almonds are super famous for their memory-boosting properties. My mom still feeds me almonds to this day.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com