Please Stop Preaching Veganism — A Lifelong Vegetarian’s Humble Request to All Vegans

Narcissism is the biggest side-effect of a vegan diet.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Three cows looking in the camera.
The Three Angry Cows. Image by Peggy und Marco Lachmann-Anke from Pixabay

I have never eaten meat in my life ever. As a Jain, vegetarianism is my way of life.

There are no ifs and buts. I can question the teachings of my religion all I want, but I cannot gather the courage to eat meat.

Vegetarianism was drilled into my brain since I was a kid, now it has become a part of my identity.

But do I go around preaching my beliefs to people who are enjoying chicken Tikka?

No, I have not once in my life asked anyone to consider giving up meat.

Jain’s won’t yell at you to give up meat

I know a lot of Jain folks. And I have hardly ever heard anyone preaching the benefits of vegetarianism.

We do like to promote our message of “live and let live”, but we do that to remind each other to denounce violence, and be an eternal pacifists.

We rarely spend time rallying around asking people to change their diets. It is a useless exercise. And we have little time and much self-realization to do.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com