If You Are A Creative Make Failure Your Comfort Zone

It took me 18 months to make some real money from writing

Khyati Jain
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Marcus Aurelius from Pexels

Choosing a creative career is the toughest yet the easiest decision I have ever made.

It was a difficult journey, but I knew no other job would ever give me this much satisfaction.

With determination and thick skin, I embarked on this journey of failure and disappointment, till I saw the light at the end of the tunnel.

Failure Is The Comfort Zone of Creatives

The creative life is fraught with failure. You will always doubt your best article, painting, or book.

Art is different for everyone. What you find creative is crap for others. They have seen, heard, and read better content than your measly attempt.

It is the harsh truth of life, you can never know what people will like.

Create hoping for the best, but prepare for the worst because most times you will be ignored. And being ignored is worse than rejection.

Most times your work will not interest or excite people. And you need to accept this fact right now if you want to play the long-term game.

--

--

Khyati Jain
ILLUMINATION

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com