Toxic Fitness Advice That I See Constantly And Ignore

Don’t follow this bullshit advice for a healthier life.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A woman thinking.
Photo by Pavel Danilyuk from Pexels

The internet is flooded with free fitness advice. You can find it everywhere.

People have loud opinions and social media is their catalyst for toxic fitness advice. You can always count on free garbage advice from the internet.

You have the right to think and freedom of speech, so use them. Make your own rules based on what works for you.

The Fat Acceptance Movement

I am a thin person, I have been thin my entire life. But I have morbid obese people in my family who can lose their life because of this movement.

Normalizing something that kills millions every year is not an act of kindness. You are not being empathetic if you support life-threatening movements, you are just being a coward who is afraid to say the truth(I was one too).

Why is everyone accepting, nay promoting something that has been scientifically proven to cause myriads of lifestyle diseases?

Putting plus-size people on the cover of magazines with the tagline“This is healthy” is a sham that will take many lives.

Being aware of the consequences of obesity is…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com