Health and Fitness

Creatine: Remarkable Health Benefits of the Most Researched Fitness Supplement

How creatine can improve physical & mental health, enhancing fitness performance for athletes based on insights from scientific papers

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Photo by Karl Solano from Pexels

Why Creatin Is Such a Popular Supplement

Yesterday I posted an article about a beneficial supplement, alpha-lipoic acid. Some subscribed readers asked my thoughts about creatine.

As I have experience and knowledge of this supplement, I decided to share my reviews and experience. I don’t randomly write about health and fitness supplements.

I only reviewed and experimented with those heavily researched and gained acceptance by consumers for several years.

My interest in creatine started during my studies in cognitive science in the early 1990s. The cognitive effects of creatine on the brain were promising.

My particular interest was in studies highlighting the benefits of creatine on neurodegenerative diseases such as Alzheimer’s disease, Huntington’s Disease, multiple sclerosis, and other neurological conditions such as epilepsy, ischemic stroke, and spinal cord injuries.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com